1． Open the "Waitlist" tab and click "Add to Waitlist".（The "Waitlist" function is only available for the current day.）
2． The Waitlist creation screen will appear. Choose the number of people, click "Save," and select the "Creator" to create the Waitlist.
If a customer had previously visited your venue and their information is available on the management screen, please select them in the "Customers" section.
Optionally, you can note the approximate wait time until a seat will be ready with a single touch.
※This information will not be displayed to the person making the reservation.
3． When the "Waitlist Registration" screen appears, enter the customer's name and phone number and press "Create Customer and Register".
When adding a customer to the Waitlist, you can choose to send or not send an SMS in advance.
We recommend that you send an SMS when adding a customer to the list to confirm that the SMS can be received.
4． A Waitlist is created.
If you have enabled SMS sending when adding a customer to the Waitlist, a notification will be sent via SMS.
The customer can cancel their place in line from the initial SMS message only if an initial SMS is sent when adding a customer on the Waitlist,
- The SMS sender display will vary depending on the carrier you are using.
- Customers will not be able to reply to this SMS as it is for sending only.
The e-mail address and SMS number used for the Waitlist notification can be found on the reservation details screen.
1． Select the appropriate reservation from the list and press "Seat & Page".
2． Once the edit screen opens, press "Save the reservation," select a "Creator," and press "Send" on the "Page Waitlist" screen.
＜ Number of Notifications ＞
＜ Message Sending Interval ＞
You can set from 1 minute to 3 hours.
Based on the number of notifications and sending interval you set, a message will be automatically sent multiple times when a seat is available.
SMS messages that diners receive.
3． The status of notified reservations will change to "Paged."
A cancellation will occur in the following cases:
- The customer did not return within the reserved seating time.
- The venue updates the status of the Waitlist to "Canceled", "No Show", or "Deleted".
- Cancelled by the customer.
Change the status of the corresponding Waitlist to "Cancelled", "No Show", or "Deleted".
Once the status is changed, the Waitlist will be moved to the "Finished" tab.
SMS message that diners receive.
＜ Call Duration＞
You can set how long the seat will be kept available, from 1 minute to 3 hours, after the first notification is sent.
If there is no cancellation by the customer or the customer does not come to venue within the valid call duration, it is possible to leave the seat in the "Waiting" tab instead of automatically moving it to the "Finished" tab.
In this case, the elapsed time from the notification message will be displayed in red and the status will be set to [Notified].
Clicking the "Leave the waitlist" button processes the cancellation.
If you wish to use this function or have any queries regarding the feature, please reach out to our Support Desk at email@example.com