A Custom Dashboard is a personalized view of charts and reports catered to your preference of the types of data you require.
Any Custom Dashboard created may only be viewed by the creator's user account by default.
Should you wish to share a Custom Dashboard created with another user, please refer to the steps below to learn more.
This article covers the following topics:
To begin, move to the Custom dashboard from the menu list located on the left, and select the Dashboard Properties button on the dashboard icon panel of the custom dashboard you wish to share.
Sharing with Other Users
1. Move to the Sharing tab, and enter the email address(es) of the users you would like to share your custom dashboard with.
2. Once your desired users have been added to the list, you may click Update to save the changes.
If Notify by Email toggle is enabled, indicated users will receive a notification email alerting them that a custom dashboard has been shared with them.
3. You will be able to view and keep track of the list of users you have shared your custom dashboard with in the Shared With list below.
Removing Users from Sharing
1. Move to the Sharing tab, to view the list of users you have shared your custom dashboard with in the Shared With list below.
2. Remove access to your custom dashboard for a particular user by simply hovering over the desired user to be removed and click on the x button for the corresponding user.
3. Once you have removed the user required, click on Update to save the changes.